Russia Introduces New Online 30 Day Visa Application Processes

Posted by

Russia has implemented a new E-Visa scheme that speeds up the visa approval process. I simplifies the procedures required to enter the country, and allows travelers the option of applying directly online for a visa.

The new Russia E-Visa allows a single entry into Russia, and is valid for 30 days. Nationals of the following countries are eligible to take advantage of the service:

Algeria Andorra Austria Bahrain Belgium
Brunei Darussalam Bulgaria China Croatia Czech Republic
Denmark Estonia Finland France Germany
Greece Hungary Iceland India Indonesia
Iran, Islamic Republic of Ireland Italy Japan Korea, Democratic People’s Republic of
Kuwait Latvia Liechtenstein Lithuania Luxembourg
Macedonia Malaysia Malta Mexico Monaco
Morocco Netherlands Norway Oman Philippines
Poland Portugal Qatar Republic of Cyprus Romania
San Marino Saudi Arabia Serbia Singapore Slovakia
Slovenia Spain Sweden Switzerland Taiwan
Tunisia Turkey United Arab Emirates Vatican City

Applications for Russian E-Visas can be made here

Related Reading


About Us

Russia Briefing is written by Dezan Shira & Associates. The firm has 27 years of operations in China and assists Russian and Foreign investors establish operations into the country. Please contact us at or visit us at

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *